Volunteer Awards

Jeff Pop Coaching Award

The Jeff Pop Coaching Award is given to the volunteer coach who best exemplifies the core principles of PIE - Positive, Instructional, and Encouraging.

2022 Jeff Pop Coach of the Year Award Recipient

Juan Carlos Rico

Congratulations to our 2022 Coach of the Year Award recipient Juan Carlos Rico!

Juan Carlos coached two teams this year, B12-G and G14-B, and led both to top records in the Core season. More importantly, Juan Carlos consistently gets top marks from parents and players for his kind and supportive approach to coaching. With so many talented Region 76 coaches to choose from, what put Juan Carlos over the top as our COTY? Well, he was the only coach who had his hair dyed PINK to help motivate his GU-14 team. Now, THAT's coaching commitment!

Honorable Mentions

Stacey Book

Adam Daneshgar

Patrick Fredrickson

Caelin Brenninkmeijer

Ignaz Brenninkmeijer